I just took the time to listen to Alicia Keys new song… On point and inspirational should you need it and perhaps fits with the post below.

…If you notice that I’m different, dont be mad, it’s just a brand new kind of me…”

If you were a friend, you’d want to get to know me again.
If you were worth the while, you’d be happy to see me smile.
I’m not expecting sorry, I’m too busy finding myself. I got this, I found me, I found me!”

Wow, I love the bold sentiments of this song and I’m a sucker for good songwriting, it really does create beautiful art.

Enjoy. xx

Sidenote 1: I love that Alicia wasn’t afraid, not only to practice in front of the live audience before she started this song but also to tell them exactly what she did. We should never be afraid to practice before we’re ready to deliver, in life, in love, in work wherever; life isn’t necessarily made up of perfect takes.

Sidenote 2: Emile Sande is amazing…fact.

